connect with me
 
So let me ask you this, is it true, or not true that being a mom, a homemaker, and a wife can be very frustrating? My answer to that question is YES!!! There are days where I just wanna wave my white flag and surrender, but of course I don't. Most people let out frustration in a variety of ways. This girl lets it out through cleaning. I love to clean. I will scrub, mop, vacuum, and wipe away all my frustration. Just give me the bleach and a sponge and let me go. This can be very helpful for someone with a short temper. If you haven't tried it, you should. Plus once the house is all done you feel better about yourself, and feel more comfort in the fact that you accomplished something rather than had a breakdown moment. Frustration can stem from anywhere, as a mother of two and a wife I find that sometimes it just builds up and one day I feel like I am going to explode. We have so much on our plates if you really think about it. We have to make sure that kids are having great days at home, we must make sure that the house is spick and span, we have to take care of the finances (may not apply to all of you), we have to cook, and just pretty much balance everything we possibly can to keep our house holds running in a smooth matter. Just think about it for one second. I bet you have left for a couple hours to do something, or maybe went on a trip somewhere and left the kids with your husband. How many of you dread the moment you are going to walk through that door because you know the house is going to be a mess! I know I do. So when frustration gets you down, pick up a sponge or a mop and get to it! I promise you, it will help you!

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.